Quote-tastic! “Tale as Old as Time”


Hi and welcome to my first blog post!

I wanted to start off this journey with something very fitting for the occasion and this quote matches the bill. It comes from one of my all time favourite songs and Disney movies – “Tale as Old as Time” from Beauty and the Beast.

I think about this quote a lot because it applies to so many situations and yet, it still holds a very deep meaning. The decision to start this new blog has been on my mind for quite a few months now, and I finally chose to begin this journey. I was hesitant at starting another blog at this time because I knew that it would require many hours of effort and commitment if I wanted to run it successfully.However, this quote helped me remember that any change, no matter how big or small, can still have a sizeable impact on your life. I am passionate about writing and I love lettering so I decided to share both of those with the rest of the world. I’m not exactly sure where this journey will go but I’m very excited to make it happen.

What I take from this quote is a message that also has a deep connection with the movie. As Belle and the Beast spent more of their time together, they began to change their perspective of each other little by little. As the movie progressed, we see their relationship strengthen and it ultimately led to something beautiful for both of them. That’s where the beauty of this quote lies. For me, it conveys the message that you can decide to view things from a different perspective and it can lead to wonderful destinations. It doesn’t have to happen all at once but you just need to be patient and determined all the way through.

Sometimes, we may look back and realize that the decision we chose wasn’t exactly the best one. But that’s okay. We all make mistakes sometimes and we can still choose to learn from them and move on knowing better.

~ Ro

Author:

Passionate reader and writer Artist at practice Video game fanatic

Leave a Reply

